Liebster Award

liebsteraward

I’m quite surprised to learn that I got my first award, Liebster Award. It’s an encouragement to new bloggers with less than 200 followers. Thanks alittletypical!

Rules to follow:

Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated you.

Answer the ten questions given to you by your nominator.

Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.

Create ten questions for your nominees to answer.

Notify your nominees.

Copied and pasted from alittletypical.

Okay, so here are my answers for alittletypical.

1.  Are you a dog or a cat lover?

I’m definitely a cat lover. Cats are cool!

2. Are you a diehard Apple, Android mobile phone user or neither of them?

I’m glued to my IPad, and I love my iPod… Sometimes I use my husband’s Macbook…. But I’m not a diehard Apple user.

3. Are you a morning person?

No, no! Not at all.

4. What is your favourite colour?

Turquoise. Reminds me of the beach.

5. What is/are your pet name(s) called by your family members?

My sister calls me Mbatak, from Mbak (Javanese word for older sister) and Ita (my nickname)

6. What is your best childhood memory? Why?

Not sure… I have so many great childhood memories, thanks to my wonderful parents.

7. Name one thing you could never (or have a difficult time) forgiving someone for.

Can’t think of anything. Life is to short for that!

8. Who is the most important person of your life?

My kids.

9. Write about something that you learned recently.

I recently learned to crochet and it’s very addictive. I always like to learn new things.

10. Use five adjectives to describe yourself.

Moody, lazy, loyal, passionate, shy.

And here are my nominees…. Since I’m very new in the blogging world and haven’t followed many blogs, I can only nominate 5:

1. Free But Fun!

2. Playhood

3. Expat Dad SG

4. Ferdy Bookelmann

5. Helen Tuhumury

List of questions for my nominees. I decided to ask only 5 questions.

1. What is your favourite book?

2. What is the scariest thing that has happened to you?

3. What is the best thing that has happened to you?

4.Have you read a book that was so bad, you had to give up before you finished it?

5. Have you watched a movie so bad you had to escape from the theatre?

Have fun and pass on the award!

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Wow thanks, BTW how do you know who has less than 200 followers? (yup I’m nowhere near :))

    1. What is your favourite book?
    Don’t Tell Mum I Work on the Rigs, She Thinks I’m a Piano Player in a Whorehouse
    Or The Fridge Hiker’s Guide to Life
    2. What is the scariest thing that has happened to you?
    Having a man run at me with a burning barrel on his back
    Not read this entire link but the first picture gives you an idea why http://www.otterytarbarrels.co.uk/
    3. What is the best thing that has happened to you?
    Talking to someone
    4. Have you read a book that was so bad, you had to give up before you finished it?
    Yes but can’t remember what
    5. Have you watched a movie so bad you had to escape from the theatre?
    Yes, well my mum took me out of the theater, back in the day when there were 2 movies we went to see the pre-movie that had been advertised which was great. But the main one was way too violent to go with it and so loads of kids were taken out 

    • If you go to “reader”, then “blog I follow”, then you click a blog, you should be able to find out how many followers it has 🙂 Thanks for answering my questions, having a man run at you with a burning barrel does sound scary:P… Ok, when you have time, you can nominate 10 (or 5) other new blogs and write your list of 10 (or 5) questions….:)

  2. Pingback: Awards! | Free But Fun!

Leave a Reply

